Special Education Programs

Special Education Programs are provided based on students needs. 


Disability Categories

According to the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) the 13 categories are:

  1. Intellectual disability (ID)
  2. Hearing impairment
  3. Speech or language impairment
  4. Visual impairment (including blindness)
  5. Emotional disturbance (ED)
  6. Orthopedic impairment
  7. Autism
  8. Traumatic brain injury
  9. Other health impairment (OHI)
  10. Specific learning disability (SLD)
  11. Deafness
  12. Deaf-blindness
  13. Multiple disabilities

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education
Source: IDEA - Section 300.8 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.